New life

I was once a ordinary kid in Australia when my parents decided to move to England, I was happy at the time but when I thought it through, I didn’t want to leave my friends. One year later, I’m shopping in Tesco’s and remember all my friends in Australia but, I was having more fun here. The next morning, I was sitting at the table waiting for my toast and my mum asked me,” Do you want Vegemite on your toast?” And I replied “No, I like Marmite” and I had the best breakfast ever!

One thought on “New life”

  1. Hi Lucas,
    I enjoyed reading your story. Well done.
    It sounds like you adapted well to living in England.
    Marmite or Vegemite is NOT something we commonly eat here in Ireland.
    Good work this week.
    Keep writing.

    Mrs Boyce (Team 100WC)
    Cork.
    Ireland

    https://blog.seesaw.me/mrsboyce/#!/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *